All you need to know about CAT

Common Admission Test (CAT) is conducted by IIMs (Indian Institute of Management) every year in the month of November to take admission into their flagship two-year PGP course in management and various other courses. CAT scores are accepted by many colleges other than IIMs.

Eligibility Criterion

The candidate must hold a Bachelor’s Degree, with at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA [45% in case of candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Persons with Disability (PWD) categories], awarded by any University or educational institution as incorporated by an Act of Parliament or State legislature in India or declared to be deemed as a University under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, or possess an equivalent qualification recognised by the Ministry of HRD, Government of India.


As per the legal requirements, 15% of the seats are reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates, 7.5% for Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates, 27% for Other Backward Classes candidates belonging to the “Non-Creamy” layer (NC-OBC), up to 10% for Economically Weaker Sections (EWS) candidates and 5% for Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwD).

For more details regarding CAT, registration window, test centres, etc. Click here

CAT 2020 Pattern

Every Year CAT in held in 2 Stages


Nov End